RoW80 2.1 Let’s Get Things Started

7

April 3, 2013 by KWills

Hello, RoWers.  Hello, readers.  Hello world.  Hello other worlds.  (Right, I think that’s everyone.)  Welcome to yet another, brand new, bona fide FRESH START!  Speciality of the house, this blogger has been making hand-crafted fresh starts for years, each more carefully thought-through than the last.  Roll up and see a collection of fine, shiny new beginnings; and pay no attention to the mess of unfinished projects behind the curtain.

*ahem*

This fresh start is only two days old, so I’m going to wait until Sunday to do a proper review.  What I can tell you is how I’m feeling – which is pretty good, despite a bad start to the month.  I need to remember this, because there are 77 days still to go, and some of them will be bad.  I’ll fall behind, or get sidetracked  or forget something important, and then I’ll be cross with myself and start thinking that maybe I should give up.  That’s when I need to be able to scroll down the page and remember that, on Wednesday, 3rd April 2013, all was well.  And it will be again, if I just keep on going.

Hey, future me, don’t you dare give up.  I know I’m only your young, hopelessly naïve past self, but I’m still with you in cyberspace.  And memories.  And reality, because I’m, you know, you.  Now stop talking to yourself and get writing!

7 thoughts on “RoW80 2.1 Let’s Get Things Started

  1. Gloria Weber says:

    You are totally right! Remember the good feeling. I hope it lasts a long time. Keep on keeping on.

  2. Joe says:

    Absolutely right. When things are dark, it helps to remember those days that were sunshiny blue, and know that they’ll come again.

    Onward.

  3. shanjeniah says:

    I love this! What a way to begin – and begin – and begin!

    And “Bigger on the Inside” is how I have described my 8.5 year old daughter almost since birth. Tickles me to see it as the name of a blog, triggering thoughts of Annalise and TARDISes…..

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 120 other followers

A-Z 2017 logo
