G – Get on with it!

5

April 8, 2013 by KWills

I need to go back and read my own post on deadlines, as I have spent today procrastinating in the worst way.  I don’t even have a proper post for today, but I am determined to stay in the A-Z challenge, and so I am (finally) forcing myself to do some work.

It is nearly midnight here, so “today” is pretty much a write-off.  However, I am wide awake!  So, tomorrow starts here, with a few writing sessions before going to sleep.  The past can’t be changed, but the future is anyone’s game.

 

5 thoughts on “G – Get on with it!

  1. Yeah I need to get on with it often, can we get an app, maybe a little hologrammed man who jumps out of the laptop and slaps you round the face whilst shouting ‘Get on with it’, now that would be an app.

  2. Bonnie Gwyn says:

    ^^^ I second the app idea! 😉

  3. Nikki Godwin says:

    Procrastination is my enemy as well! Self-imposed deadlines are great… as long as I actually stick to them. I tend to allow a lot of extensions to my deadlines. You’re definitely right. I need to “get on with it” too! I hope you got some writing done! 🙂

  4. Great prompt to us all. I see the letters H to Z in your future. You can do this, keep that contract with yourself that you made when you signed up for the Challenge. Just keep moving even if it’s not strictly according to the Challenge timetable. A bit of lattitude is fine ~ Judy(Arlee Bird A to Z Challenge Ambassador)

  5. T. A. Woods says:

    First step was even writing this post. Stopped by from UBC.

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 120 other followers

RoW80 logo
A-Z 2017 logo
