Z – Zero Hour

2

April 30, 2013 by KWills

Where did the month go?  It feels like only yesterday that March was drawing to a close and I was full of great plans for April.  Now, I suppose, I shall have to start making my great plans for May.

All month I’ve been making posts on how to be a writer, as if I really knew what I was talking about.  And now it’s time to take my own advice and send The History of Haplow House out into the world.  I have my list of agents, I have my template query letter.  I have my synopsis, and I’ve almost finished cleaning up the sample chapters.  Come tomorrow, I have to pick an agent and take that most terrifying of steps into the world of professional writing.

I also need to go back through all the comments I received and respond to them – either with a direct reply or by visiting the commenters’ blogs.  That’s going to take me a while – I’ve been overwhelmed by your kind words, not to mention the follows.  Between that, getting the rest of Haplow House edited, and completing the first draft of Beyond Imagining, it’s going to be a busy month.  Another one.

Bring it on!

By the way – tomorrow is the eighth annual “Blogging Against Disablism Day“.  Open to all, it’s about breaking down barriers between disabled and non-disabled people.  Check out the archives from previous years, and then add your own voice to the mix.

2 thoughts on “Z – Zero Hour

  1. Leslie R. says:

    Busy indeed! I have no idea what happened to April – heck, I’m not sure where January went. 🙂 But it’s good to be busy doing exciting things. Best of luck on your agent search!

  2. Jessica says:

    Oh the fun of submission. Best of luck. 🙂

    Just stopping by from a-z.

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

RoW80 logo
A-Z 2017 logo
