NaNoEd… No?

2

February 28, 2014 by KWills

Just found out that NaNoEdMo is taking a break this year, so it will be down to me to motivate myself through that monster edit.  At least I can call upon the expertise of the “Forward Motion” team.  Here are some of the articles I’ll be using to guide me through the revision process:

Applying Spit and Polish
Befriending the Internal Editor
Breaking out of the Editing Funk
Editing: Now cut that out!
From Z to A
Self-Editing made Simpler
What Now?

I’ll keep you guys posted on my progress.  Meanwhile, I’ll also be getting ready for Camp NaNoWriMo in April, so expect to see a few rants about outlining alongside the editing posts.  The two processes are similar, and I expect that the two stories will influence each other as a result.  Not necessarily a bad thing, if it helps to make them both stronger.

2 thoughts on “NaNoEd… No?

  1. precari0us says:

    Hey. Just stopped by to say Hello. I hope to see you around in the April ’14 A to Z Challenge.

    – Kripali
    (AJ’s wHooligans)
    Sumptuous Living

  2. Good luck with your monster edit.

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

A-Z 2017 logo
