April Already? An Athematic A-Z

1

April 1, 2016 by KWills

AIt’s eighteen hours into Camp NaNoWriMo and I’ve written less than 400 words of a 60k goal. Also, this post is late. So, yeah – not a great start. Still, there’s a whole twenty-nine days available for me to catch up.

One advantage I have is that this year, for the first time in my NaNo-history, I have a list of scenes. Thanks to Shaunta GrimesPlotting Workshop, I know which scenes I need, and even an approximate order for those scenes. This takes a lot of the guess-work out of the drafting stage, and lets me focus on the words.

Alternatively, it stops me from obsessing over the plot, and frees me up to obsess over the language. Either way, it’s a new experience for me to be writing from a structured outline, rather than the broad-brush “key points” type of plan I’ve used in the past. Will it help me to reach my goal for the month? I’ll have to let you know.

See you tomorrow!

One thought on “April Already? An Athematic A-Z

  1. John Holton says:

    The months have this habit of creeping up, don’t they?

    John Holton
    Blogging from A to Z Challenge Co-Host
    The Sound of One Hand Typing

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

A-Z 2017 logo
