Bad Beginnings (are Better than Bad Endings)

2

April 2, 2016 by KWills

BGoal: 60k in new draft, plus blog entries.

So far: 407 words in the draft, 2 blog entries.

Bad things: Spent most of the day procrastinating on non-writing tasks.

Good things: One of those tasks was filling out my plot board. Didn’t add to the draft, but did help to clarify the plan for it.

Interesting things: I learned about traveller’s journals, and made my own to hold a bullet journal and a commonplace book. More details tomorrow. Brain currently too fogged to explain in sentences.

Sleeping now. More soon.

2 thoughts on “Bad Beginnings (are Better than Bad Endings)

  1. pinksocks says:

    I love the planning that went behind this challenge.
    You will finish it with flying colors.

    Cheers,
    [@womod] from
    Pinksocks

  2. Kathy says:

    About the procrastinating: I now understand that, for me, procrastinating (which involves a bit of housework and lots of time-wasting) is part of my writing process. I discovered it’s a time when I am incubating ideas and storing up energy to get back on the page. Good luck with this great blog!

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 120 other followers

A-Z 2017 logo
