April Already? Argh!

Leave a comment

April 2, 2017 by KWills

AToday caught me rather unprepared. The last week or so has been ridiculously busy, and it wasn’t until about 4 p.m. today that I got a chance to sit down and write. And, of course, since it had been nearly a week since I touched the computer, I just had to check for emails, and other messages. Then I needed to draw up a proper record-keeping spreadsheet, and then I couldn’t do anything more until I’d checked in with my cabin-mates.

In the end, I racked up just 861 words, and that was during the virtual write-in that was hosted on YouTube. I did manage to create a nice piece of world-building mythology though, so the day wasn’t a complete loss. And tomorrow is Sunday, which is a good day for getting ahead. Or at least starting to catch up.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

RoW80 logo
A-Z 2017 logo
